Fair Photos

Yesterday I took out my photographs for the fair.  It was receiving day.  This day can be quite a zoo, check in, get your id tags, find the area for each photo, attach the tag and then hang it up….piece of cake..right?  Well, trying do that with 50 or so other people in a small venue all trying to do the same thing…and did I mention I had my two youngest grandsons with me…ages 6 and 4.  Thank goodness grandpa went along.  Here are the 5 photos I entered.  The three black and whites are of Chicago buildings, one color is of the Grand Canyon north rim and the other color is of my 6 year old grandson at the cabin.

.Chicago streets


I will let you know how mine did after the judging next weekend.  Make a nice day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pam meeks
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 21:06:53

    your photos are fabulous – cannot wait to see how they did!

    Reply

  2. Miki
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 21:44:46

    Love your city photos! Blue ribbon winners by me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

