Summer at the Cabin

We had a wonderful few days back in July at the cabin we rent each summer.  The kids and grand kids join us and we just love it there.  It is totally off the grid.  No electricity (fueled by propane) and most importantly to my kids is that there is no cell phone service so they can really get away from the office.  We cook out, make s’mores and the grand kids can climb and hike to their hearts content.  It is only an hours drive from us but is in a remote area and a whole other world.  Here is page I made using one of the photos that I will enter in the county fair.  That is my middle grandson.  The papers I used are from my Still Waters paper pack (ScruffedUpGreen and YellowPuffs).  The Nature sticker and label elements are from my In a Deep Wood kit.  These are both on sale right now in my Andy Designs store at http://www.buttercupsndaisies.com.

We have been having some sensational summer thunder storms here in Flagstaff so that means no computer during the duration of the lightening so I am forced to get some house work done.  Yuck.  I believe in this adage that I read once, “No one ever entered heaven saying, ‘I wish I’d had more time to do housework’ “.

Good to see you again on my blog and come back often.

Make a good day for yourself!  ~Ann

[Edit]

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kimBinAK
    Aug 11, 2010 @ 21:39:34

    Hi Ann! Great new blog — love the whole look and feel of it 🙂 Also like your LO and the paper kits — great job on everything!

    Hugs – kimB

    Reply

  2. latzeng
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 12:54:55

    Just checking out your new blog–looks awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

